Medway Volunteer Network

Read More >

2020 Training Brochure - Voluntary and Education Sector

View Now >

2020 Training Brochure - Private Sector

View Now >
Understanding Autism - Part 2
Understanding Autism - Part 2
This two part course gives an introduction to more

05-Oct-2020Medway Launches its Aspiration for City of Culture 2025 Medway’s UK City of Culture 2025 campaign was launched recently, introducing new branding and a website – and the organisers are i..

Deadline Fast Approaching for Nominees for Third Sector 2017 Awards


The Third Sector are still taking nominations and accepting entries for their 2017 Excellence Awards being held later this year.

Recognising excellence and outstanding achievement within in the sector, The Third Sector Excellence Awards were established to honour both the individuals and the teams of dedicated staff that continue to deliver exceptionally high standards.

All voluntary organisations based in the UK, including registered charities, not-for-profit organisations, social enterprises and campaigning groups are entitled for entry.

Agencies and consultancies can also be nominated in support of the voluntary groups they work with, as long as they have their client’s approval.

The purpose of the non-financial awards is to discover and showcase the exceptional campaigns and great achievements of voluntary organisations and charities throughout the period from 1 May 2016 to 30 May 2017.

Applicants are advised that as with the previous year; the awards categories have been split into three groups:

Excellence Awards

Where a charity has shined in a particular area or field, or has had an excellent year overall

Partnership Awards

For organisations that have demonstrated how they have worked with others in the sector, or have built partnerships or relationships with local or national businesses.

Talent Awards

For the extraordinary contribution of individuals, and teams, in the voluntary sector organisations: This category is an opportunity to pay tribute to the role of both employees and volunteers.

The grouping is to help organisations to identify the awards they wish to enter quickly and easily: And organisations can enter into more than one category.

This year there are 25 categories, which includes classes such as Breakthrough of the Year, Communications Agency of the Year, Business Charity Law Firm and Volunteer Team of the Year.

There is an entry fee, which is decided by the entrant’s annual income:

£60 plus VAT per entry if the organisation has an income of less than £1 Million.

£135 plus VAT per entry if the organisation has an income between £1 and 5 Million.

£205 plus VAT per entry if the organisation has an income above £5 Million.

Although there is no monetary award, the sentiment from Third Sector is that winners find the recognition brought by the Awards raises their profile, bringing greater awareness and credibility.

The Award Ceremony will take place on 21st September 2017 at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square.

The deadline for submitting entries is midnight on 4th May 2017; groups that miss the 5th May 2017 deadline will still have until 18th May 2017 to apply, but Third Sector advise there would be a late fee per entry.

For more information, and how to apply, visit the awards website.



No Very

Captcha Image